Wicca 101 Beginning in Vernon at the End of January

Starting on the closest Thursday to Imbolc 2015, and progressing weekly from that point for 13 weeks, Jamie Field, Erin McRoy and I will, if there is sufficient interest, offer an essential Wicca 101 course. The goal of this will be to teach you to cast a circle and write your own ritual. There are no fees. This is a great primer course if you are new to Wicca or are curious about the differences between group-based and solitary practice. This will take place in Vernon and I will be happy to try to coordinate car pooling from other areas. Please share this with all who are interested.

For more information, or to sign up, see the event listing on Facebook.

 

I'm a Pagan and speculative fiction author, a professional blogger, and a musician. I'm proudly Canadian and proudly LGBTQ. My politics are decidedly left and if you ask for my opinion, expect an honest answer. I own a dog and am owned by a cat. I used to work part time at a bookstore and I love to read, especially about faith, philosophy, science, and sci-fi and fantasy.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Announcements, The Star, Wicca, Witchcraft

Leave a Reply

